Quintin Head Results

Quintin Head 2001-2013

The Quintin Head was founded in 2001 by the then captain of Quintin Boat Club, Richard White, and the first course was from the Pink House, Isleworth to Kew Bridge. The next year the course was changed to run between the University Post, Chiswick and Hammersmith Bridge, although the direction varied from year to year depending on the tide. The race was not held for three years from 2003 until Martin Carr revitalised the event in 2006. Since 2008 timings have been measured to the nearest tenth of a second, helping to reduce the number of tied places. For 2012 the downstream course was extended to Harrod's Depository and for 2013 the upstream course was extended to the upstream end of Chiswick Quay Marina.

Follow the hyperlink for each year to see the full results.

Year Winner Status min. sec. Course
Year Winner Status min. sec. Course
2013 Imperial College E 13 09.5 Hammersmith to Chiswick Quay
2012 Imperial College (Rankin) IM1 12 38.2 Chiswick to Harrod's
2011 Cambridge University Elite 11 02.3 Chiswick to Hammersmith
2010 Cambridge University (Pelly) Elite 11 27.1 Hammersmith to Chiswick
2009 Cambridge University (Stafford) Elite 11 55.5 Hammersmith to Chiswick
2008 University of Bristol S1 10 13.6 Chiswick to Hammersmith
2007 University of Bristol S2 10 44 Chiswick to Hammersmith
2006 Quintin BC S1 10 53 Hammersmith to Chiswick
2003-5 No race        
2002 Bosporus BC Elite 12 29 Chiswick to Hammersmith
2001 Quintin BC Elite 7 29 Isleworth to Kew